Day 29

4 Mar

This Sunday, I got up around 7:30am, had my coffee and a bagel with toffuti cream cheese.  Yes you can get bagels at the grocery stores here.  It is not the same as the ones you get in the U.S. Not enough choice here.  You basically have plain or sesame seeds.  You can go into Geneva and get some variety. My favorite place is Cheesecake and Company.

For lunch we just had leftovers.

For dinner we cooked for others for the first time since we started this diet.  We had my parents and two of my brothers over. I decided to make something we had earlier this month that we deemed “worthy” for company. It was the Jamaican Vegetable Medley and Coconut Rice (I added black beans to the rice this time) from day 7.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My family loved it.  They cleaned it out and were ready to eat more.  I’m glad we could show them that a vegan meal can be good.

For dessert we had yellow cake (Duncan Hines box mix is vegan) with mango and whipped coconut cream.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My family really liked everything. Clean plates will always tell you that. No leftovers is another sign.

Well, that’s it for this post.  Tomorrow is our last day! Not that I couldn’t go for longer, but we’ll probably stop at 30 days and go on a 90-95% vegan diet. We’ll see.

Good night all.

One Response to “Day 29”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 30 – And Done! | 30 Day Vegan - March 6, 2013

    […] dishes we’ve experience along the way.  For dessert we had the leftover desert from the night before. Well, that’s about it for our last day!  We made it! Stay posted for a summary and thoughts […]

Leave a Reply

