Day 27

2 Mar

Friday! Weeks are going so quick.  Next week will finally quiet down at work again, which will be great. 

My wife and I got up at 6am to go to the gym before work.  We worked a new routine of going to the gym before work and she drops me off at the office. So, I started off with a small bowl of cereal in the morning before the workout.  When I got to the office, I had the meal replacement shake that I usually have for lunch.

So, for lunch, I went to the cafeteria to see what vegan things I could find. I settled on mainly warm lentils and added some broccoli, zucchini, carrots and other side stuff from the salad bar and topped it with some pumpkin seeds and hazelnuts. It was ok. I definitely prefer the home-cooked meals my wife prepares.

When I got home, we just ate a really quick, I won’t even call it dinner. We had pita bread and baba ghanoush.  We had a party we were going to for a friend’s 30th  birthday. It was a hipster theme party too.  We had some fun with it and got dressed up. They had a really nice spread there, but everything had cheese or meat on it! It was to be expected though. The things we could eat were olives, chips (there were potato chips and then these tomato chips which were interesting) and hummus.

We got home around 1am and I ate a couple skyflakes with vegan cream cheese on it before bed. That’s it for day 27.

Leave a Reply

